The committees are listed under each of the Five Strategic Plan Pillars



OUTREACH - Administrator: Andy Manson

AwardsAnn IvolDelilah Guy
Parents of Children
With an Ostomy
Lyn Atkins
Corry Stewart Dorosh
Pat Cimmeck
Karen Lindsay
Professional Advisory Partners
(Industry, Medical, Other)
Andrea MansonDelilah Guy
Jo-Ann Tremblay
Rory Hornstein, RD
Julie Singer
Karen Bruton RN BScN MCISc-WH CETN(C), Shabita Teja
Contacts from Hollister, ConvaTec, Coloplast and Salts,
Current CAET President, Contacts from Crohn's and Colitis,
Colorectal Cancer Assoc., Bladder Cancer Canada, etc.
SASOBetty WoolridgeAnn Ivol
Youth CampCamp Administrator: Pat CimmeckLisa Gausman
Karen Spencer
20/40Angie SchickerowskiAndreja (Andi) Lampreht



GOVERNANCE - Administrator: Ann Ivol

By-lawsEd TummersCarol Wells
Lorrie Pismenny
MembershipAndrea MansonAnn Ivol
Steve Maybee
Ruth Kenney
National OfficeSteve MaybeePeter Folk
UOAC Office
Nominations &
Peter FolkAnn Ivol
Policies &
Ann IvolDelilah Guy
Rosemary Gaffray
Strategic Planning
(Annual Operational
Executive CommitteeBoard of Directors
UOAC Office
PrivacyIan MacNeilJohn Molnar



ADVOCACY - Administrator: Ed Tummers

AdvocacyRuth KenneyDelilah Guy
Lorrie Pismenny
Jim Fitzgerald
ConferenceConference Administrator 2014: Delilah GuyCarol Wells
Gander & St. John's Chapters
Janet Paquet
Conference Administrator 2016: Rosemary GaffrayConference Chair: Lorrie Pismenny
Chapter Outreach Support Services (COSS) (Formerly called District Support Services (DSS))Roger IvolJean-Pierre Lapointe (Quebec Rep)
Vacant (Pacific Rep)
Angela McGinn (Atlantic Rep)
Gerard Dakiniewich (Prairies Rep)
John Molnar (Southern Ontario Rep)
Roger Ivol (South-western and North-eastern Ontario Rep)
Richard Olley (North Ontario Rep)
International RelationsPat CimmeckLisa Gausman
Public Awareness (includes Canada Ostomy Day & World Ostomy Day)Andrea MansonDelilah Guy
Carol Wells
Lorrie Pismenny
John Molnar



FINANCE & FUNDRAISING - Administrator: Steve Maybee

FinanceSteve MaybeeExecutive Committee
FundraisingAndrea MansonCarol Wells
Roger Ivol
Steve Maybee
John Delaney
Lisa Gausman
John Molnar
BursaryRosemary GaffrayRoger Ivol, Andrea Manson, Steve Maybee, Lorrie Pismenny, John Molnar



MARKETING & COMMUNICATION - Administrator: Carol Wells

UOAConnectionCarol WellsAnn Ivol
Joel Jacobson
Lorrie Pismenny
UOAC Office
Ostomy CanadaLisa GausmanElizabeth Lindner
Lorne Aronson (advertising)
UOAC Office
PublicationsAnn IvolJoel Jacobson
Andrea Manson
Social Media/WebsitePeter FolkAngie Schickerowski (webmaster)
Andrea Manson
Lisa Gausman
Carol Wells
John Molnar