Forgot password?

Maple Leaf Award

The Maple Leaf Award is the most prestigious award presented by UOAC. It is awarded to a UOAC member or associate who has done outstanding volunteer service for the benefit of UOAC and its members. Any UOAC member is eligible to receive this award, with the exception of members of the Executive council. Chapters are encouraged to submit nominations for this award. Previous recipients are:

  • 2012 - Di Bracken, Toronto, ON
  • 2010 - Pat Cimmeck, Calgary AB
  • 2009 - Annette Weidenfeld, Yarmouth, NS
  • 2008 - Roger Ivol, Hamilton, ON
  • 2007 - Betty Woolridge, Halifax, N.S.
  • 2006 - Bette Yetman, Halifax NS
  • 2005 - Mike Woolridge, Halifax NS
  • 2004 - Verna Petrie, New Waterford NS
  • 2003 - David Metcalfe*, Victoria BC
  • 2002 - Judy Steeves, Fredericton NB
  • 2001 - Jim DeGeer, Coquitlam BC
  • 2000 - Ron Bartlett, Hamilton ON
  • 1999 - Sheelah Zapf*, Edmonton AB

Deadline for receipt of nominations for Maple Leaf Award is April 30, 2014. Completed forms should be sent to UOAC office, attention Awards Chair.

Selection criteria is listed here.

Download a Maple Leaf Award nomination form here.

You can also save the document above to print later by right clicking and choosing "Save Target As..." then save the file to a location on your computer. You'll need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print it. Download and install it by clicking here.