Forgot password?

President's Award

President's Award can be bestowed on any one of its members or associates. The award is presented annually to the individual, at the Annual Conference, who the President deems to have demonstrated outstanding voluntary service on behalf of the organization. The award can be presented to any member at any level of the organization or to an associate. The award cannot be shared as it carried too much importance. The award will be issued solely on the discretion of the President of the UOAC. The Executive can and may be solicited for their advice but the final decision will rest with the President. The President will make his/her selection and the name of the recipient will be held in secrecy until the time of the awards presentation at the banquet during the conference. A plaque will commemorate the event for the individual and the president or his/her designate will present the award.

  • 2012 - Gene Zapf, Edmonton, AB
  • 2010 - Ferne Oliver, Fredericton NB
  • 2009 - Verna Petrie, New Waterford NS
  • 2008 - Astrid Graham, Ottawa, ON
  • 2007 - Les Kehoe Ottawa, ON
  • 2006 - Lorne Aronson, Toronto ON
  • 2005 - Judy Steeves, Fredericton, NB
  • 2004 - Roger Ivol, Hamilton, ON
  • 2003 - Dielwen (Di) Bracken, Toronto, ON
  • 2002 - Elizabeth Lindner, Calgary, AB
  • 2001 - Ron Bartlett, Hamilton, ON
  • 2000 - Bette Yetman, Dartmouth, NS
  • 1999 - Dr. Zane Cohen, Chief of Surgery, Mount Sinai Hospital, Toronto, ON