Awards are given at the NSWOCC Conference

President’s Award can be bestowed on any one of its members or associates. The award is presented annually to the individual, at the Annual Conference, who the President deems to have demonstrated outstanding voluntary service on behalf of the organization. The award can be presented to any member at any level of the organization or to an associate. The award cannot be shared as it carried too much importance. The award will be issued solely on the discretion of the President of the Ostomy Canada Society. The Executive can and may be solicited for their advice but the final decision will rest with the President. The President will make his/her selection and the name of the recipient will be held in secrecy until the time of the awards presentation at the banquet during the conference. A plaque will commemorate the event for the individual and the president or his/her designate will present the award.

  • 2018 – Cathy Harley, Executive Director of NSWOCC., Ottawa, ON
Left to Right: Cathy Harley, Executive Director of NSWOCC, Ann Ivol, and NSWOCC President Christine Murphy

The NSWOC (ET) of the Year Award is awarded to an NSWOC (E.T.) nurse who has supported ostomates via involvement with his/her local chapter’s activities and national functions. The award also enables Ostomy Canada Society members to acknowledge their NSWOC (E.T.) nurse for their support and services. This year’s recipient is:

  • 2018 – Dr. Kevin Woo, Toronto, ON
Left to Right: Ann Ivol, Dr. Kevin Woo, DR Kimberly LeBlanc- Academic Chair of the Wound Ostomy and Continence Institute

A dance by some people at the conference – We will, we will, NSWOC you!!!

Left to Right: Veronique Brassard, Louise Samuel (both Quebec NSWOCs), Ian McNeil (Ostomy Ottawa), Amanda Wl Ghaname, Dianne Garde, and Jillian Brooke-(All three Ontario NSWOCs)

The conference program can be found at

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: